The Organizing Committee

The festival is an all-volunteer affair run by a group of classical music lovers from the County. We meet and work year-round to accomplish all that is necessary to pull off the yearly event. Starting with grant applications immediately after the festival, we follow with fundraising and securing sponsorships, then move onto signing up musicians, organizing benefit events, publicity, advertising, venues, website, hospitality…   the list is long..


As music lovers, we derive tremendous satisfaction from what we do, but the tasks are many. Would you like to join us? You can participate on the committee or take on a specific organizational task. Please contact us to find out more.

Ted Schaner (chair), Maureen Dunn (vice chair), John Lightbody (treasurer), Rosemary Kent (secretary), Robert Simmons (past chair), Hedy Brambat Kellar, Michael Dufault, Sheila Gribble, David Sutton.

Regina Comeau,  Madeline Fiala, Gwenn Hoover, Richard Gwozdowski, Pearl Hucul, Marilyn Kennedy, Jean Kipp, David Oliver, Kathie Oliver, Celine Papizewska

Cheryl Bruce, Elizabeth Cowan, Katy James, Richard Line, Carole Thimidis